Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
Reviews Support Newsletter Workshops Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews



Average from 93 reviews


Product/ Repair Service


Customer Service


English and other languages


Andrew Perry says
Fancy TL70 2.0! Love bringing it all the time
star star star star star
Mar 6th 2018
I have to say this is a unique and fancy camera!
I love it so much and now I bring it with me everyday.

The one I got is a InstantFlex TL70 2.0 (a brighter viewfinder version).
It is lighter and smaller than I thought but it is complete in every detail.

I bought it with the TL70 lens set because I love shooting under sunlight.
Got good result! No more overexposed pictures under sunlight. Meanwhile, shallow depth of field and nice background separation.

Don't forget to join the Unlimited Free Films Movement.
It is a bonus for you to get a TL70 2.0.
The community is great and you can learn some more tips from the others:)

Great idea MiNT!
Is this review helpful?
Lisa Schwimmer says
The best sx70 ever
star star star star star
Dec 26th 2017
Thanks for the super-fast response from Mint. I upgraded and
refurbished my SX-70 to their flagship 670-S. If you want more control
and take absolute beautiful photos, I'd choose the Mint camera. Thanks
for doing to revive the instant photography!
Is this review helpful?
Kacey Dodds says
Keep up the good works MiNT!
star star star star star
Dec 20th 2017
I bought Instantflex TL70 2.0 with TL70 lens set, and then SLR670-S with MiNT lens set and MiNT flash bar. All are excellent. I would definitely buy more from MiNT. Please keep creating amazing cameras!
Is this review helpful?
Helen Barnard says
Great product and nice service
star star star star star
Nov 12th 2017
I bought Instantflex TL70 2.0 as a birthday present for my husband. The camera is perfect for portrait, my husband likes it very much. Thanks for the quick shipping by mint!
Is this review helpful?
Tom Carney says
Highly recommend Mint Flash Bar 2 to you
star star star star star
Nov 9th 2017
I have been using Polaroid SX70 for a few months, it is very difficult to take sharp picture in low light condition. I found a lot of people recommend Mint Flash Bar 2 and I bought one last week, the result is beautiful, I finally got some sharp and colorful indoor pictures.
Is this review helpful?
Joanie says
Love my TL70 2.0 gift package
star star star star star
Nov 2nd 2017
I bought the gift set for my boyfriend's birthday. The retro look of this camera is so stunning and he loves it! We brought this camera to Bondi Beach and took a lot of stunning pictures. Nice camera that I need to recommend it to everyone.
Is this review helpful?
Charlie Jenkins says
Yah one of my favourite camera TL70
star star star star star
Oct 26th 2017
I found some people saying the camera is expensive, but I think it worth this price. It is not a toy for kids, it offers aperture control, EV control and focussing control... The more you use this camera, the more you feel it worth the price.
Is this review helpful?
Fantastic cameras
star star star star star
Oct 26th 2017
I 'm so satisfied about my TL70 and so I have bought SLR 670 S, to complete my first and joyful experience with Instant photo. All people of Mint Camera are so kind and service is ready and fast. I live in Italy but time of expedition aren't so long and the packaging were perfect and very precise, with a so beautiful attention to details! I'm beginner and it's necessary a curve of learning, but when the result are good or better, so satisfied and proud of my self , because the difference with digital pics, these photo are our creations!! Great cameras and great kindness from staff!
Antonella from Italy
Is this review helpful?
David P. says
The best instax film camera available
star star star star star
Oct 18th 2017
Got a TL70 2.0 gift set, a big and good-looking camera set. This camera is what I expected, wonderful. The best thing is the amazing shallow depth of field and light bokeh. It also has good lens quality that produces sharp image. Pushing the instax film result to the highest contrast. That's why l love this camera so much, and l can say this is the best instax camera in the world.
Is this review helpful?
Keith Graham says
What a nice invention! lens set & flash bar
star star star star star
Oct 14th 2017
I bought my SX-70 about 15 years ago, when Polaroid still making films. I haven't played with it since then. Recently I took it out and I found out about the mint lens set and mint flash vr2 so i bought them. Lens set is very fun to play with, I like the fish eye and close up the most. Flash bar 2 is very useful indoor and the illumination is just right. Highly recommend
Is this review helpful?
Loading the next set of reviews...