Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS FOR A LIMITED TIME
Reviews Watch Support Newsletter Location Workshops Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 113 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

RF70 - What else? The best :)
star star star star star
Sep 26th 2019
What could we expect better than RF70 camera?

Taking instant picture has never been such a pleasure: all the manual settings permits creativity, playing with aperture, shutter speed, ND filters, and more. Auto modes are very good ans usefull(for the beginner i was, I never tried any intant camera before RF70, so it made it so easy for me).

Details are very clear on pictures, Fujifilm Intax Wide packs gives this intensity in colors and contrast that no other instant camera has. It's the great combo.

I'm really crazy about my RF70, i can,'t imagine how could we stay so long without such a good camera :)

Thank y ou so much Mint Camera !
Is this review helpful?
Incredible SLR670-X camera.
star star star star star
Sep 26th 2019
Few months after buying an Instantkon RF70 (i'm crazy about it) and took many amazing pictures with Fujifilm Instax Wide film packs, I recently needed to shoot with Polaroid film packs for a different format and size, so my choice went directly on the one: SLR670-X Ming Edition (a jewel!).
So I received my SLR670-X one week ago, and i must say that the first trials already have the picture quality i was waiting for.

I'm impressed: all the vintage style in a modern camera with great innovations like Time Machine.
Pictures are sharp, beautiful colors and contrast.
SLR670-X makes it very easy and sure, with many settings possible from automatic to manual modes, precise viewfinder, filters, etc. And if you use a light meter or cellphone app like, you will enjoy taking pictures. This old-school with Polaroid packs added to SLR670-X technology is a bomb!

Thank you Mint team for this amazing work you all do to keep instant photography to it's highest level, and being so kind with clients.
Is this review helpful?
Tony Smith says
SLR670X is a beautiful, supercharged SX-70
star star star star star
Aug 11th 2019
After wasting countless dollars on broken, tired and grimy SX-70s with bad electric eyes, fungus filled lenses and bad motors, I decided to spend the cash on the 670X Ming Edition and it was worth every cent!

Restoration on the camera is beautiful, with metal plates on the chassis instead of leather, it makes the camera feel even more premium and great in the hand.

Every shot from my first pack of film, even on auto mode was correctly exposed, with no adjustment to the lighten/darken wheel, even on extremely sunny and rainy days!

The time machine function is excellent, I've metered shots on an iOS app and set the shutter speed accordingly, and every time the shots have been near perfect. I'm not a photographer or a camera nerd by any means but pro photographers will probably love the extra features on this camera.

A perfect camera for people who shoot a lot of Polaroids/instant film and want the best experience.

I can't wait to try out the Mint designed Instax cameras in the near future!



Is this review helpful?
Emily Alfonzi says
Everyone deserves a SX670-S
star star star star star
Jun 16th 2019
This camera is insanely awsome. I am a big fan of SX70 and I now can finally buy a SX670S for myself. It’s so convenient!

I ordered the camera online and asked tons of questions about this camera. The staff is very helpful and response promptly. My whole experience is totally out of my expectation and I believe this camera can help me capture every good moment in life. Hope to see more innovative and brilliant products by MiNT in the future.


Cheers!!!
Is this review helpful?
Jerzy Brown says
First time to visit MiNT physical store! WOW!
star star star star star
Mar 11th 2019
Wow...haven't been to Hong Kong for many years.

I bought a SLR670-S two years ago from MiNT website. I'm totally obsessed with instant photography and that's why I am a huge fan of MiNT!

MiNT physical store is one of the must-visit places in Hong Kong. No doubt this is a unique and extraordinary place to go if you are a big fan of Polaroid cameras.

I am pleasure to meet their friendly and passionate staff. You can see they love these cameras as much as we do.

The only thing is the store is not easy to find especially for a non-local like me.
If you want to visit them, make sure you call them for more instructions or stick with Google map.

See you soon, MiNT!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Mar 11th 2019
Hi Jerzy,

Happy to see you in MiNT!
Thanks for sharing your collection with us.

Hope to see you again in the future:) Safe flight!
Larry Johnson says
Love at the first sight - 670-X!
star star star star star
Jan 15th 2019
I am a big fan of SX-70. I think this is my 5th.
I used to shoot in the studio so I feel really excited when I saw the SLR670-X.

It is a big dream for all photographers!
Finally, you can use with your own flash with the time machine.

It takes a bit longer for handcraft and the shipment.
But...worth it!

The metal skin is a bit extraordinary. But as a collector, it is special and I love it.

Thanks MINT!
Is this review helpful?
Aaron says
instant TLR...
star star star star star
Oct 19th 2018
I recently purchased a instant TLR through Amazon. Let me say again, I
love the pictures the camera takes. It is the absolutely best instax
mini camera out there. However, I have had one slight problem shooting
bw. The pictures turn out in blue tint after development. lt feels
like it is not a pure bw photo. Any troubleshooting tips?
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 30th 2018
Hello Aaron, 

Some of the instax film users shared their experience, saying that the color tone may be affected by the temperature. If you are dealing with the freezing weather, please keep the instant photos warm. 
Jonathan Dison says
My new/old gadget
star star star star star
Oct 4th 2018
Time Machine is a wonderful addition. I've taken well over 10 pack of
films and the pictures generally come out perfect. I can't seem to
find the words to explain how much I love my SLR-670S, but l will
highly recommend this camera to all of you. I love MINT's project
thank you for doing amazing things!
Is this review helpful?
Alberto Amatucci says
SLR670-S excellent
star star star star star
Sep 16th 2018
I have nothing but praises for this camera.
I love the versatility when using the TimeMachine and I'm also surprised by how less noisier is the camera when compared to my normal SX-70. The Focusing Screen is also very bright and clean and the replacement leather is very good.
Overall, I think that the price - although I did not buy from MiNT directly, is justified.

There are only two things that concern me: the TimeMachine is extremely lightweight, it weights less than a credit card and feels very fragile. Maybe making it more sturdy and heavy would it better. For the same reason, it would be nice providing some sort of carrying case only for the TimeMachine.

Overall 110/110 cum laude
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 8th 2018
Hi Alberto,
Glad that you love the SLR670-S and time machine. ;)
Tl70 adventure
star star star star star
Sep 8th 2018
Having instant film in your hand to keep for every is priceless no more loosing images after your computer breaks loosing thousands of files because you forgot to back them up . The camera is a dream to take pictures with it takes some getting used to but once you do your creative adventures can start .

The only thing I would say is your need to buy the lens set if your planning to use this outside when sunny as all your images will be blown out.

The team at MiNT our so helpful and thier customer service is exceptional. If you have a problem is will be sorted and the free film what’s not to love :)


Thanks MiNT
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 8th 2018
Love what you said! 

“Having instant film in your hand to keep for every is priceless no more loosing images after your computer breaks loosing thousands of files because you forgot to back them up.”

Thanks for sharing your experience and beautiful B&W pictures with us! Keep going, George.
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...