Welcome back!

Log in with your MiNT Account

You don't need to log in for VIP discounts. Just input the email you used last time during checkout.


Create an account?Sign up

Forgot password? Help

Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member?Log in

Special Holiday Offers & Free Shipping on Camera Packages!
SHOP NOW »

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 125 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

An Studio says
SLR 670X — Unique camera for a special audience
star star star star star
Nov 22nd 2021
My first camera was a 1973 SX-70 which, although riddled with some issues, performed well and promising. At that moment I decided to go one step further and get a Mint.

Was it worth it? In short yes, however, one has to be disciplined to get the best results.

Note: I was working only with 600 film so far.

1. Automatic mode: This option works well, yet only in "perfect" conditions — lots of well distributed and even lighting (exterior). In situations where strong contrasts, shadows or a lack of light are obvious, results are unpredictable at best, thus leaving manual mode as the only option.

2. Manual mode: This, of course, requires a light meter. Stops on the "time machine" are quite far apart, which makes hitting the exact value somewhat of a challenge. However, this is no major issue, for the film itself prefers more light anyways. Whenever in-between, go for a longer exposure, 1 or even 2 stops if light is missing. This is predominantly an issue of the film itself. Concerning studio or controlled environments, rules remain the same, though, one can expect far better results with a tripod. I have yet to try the external flash feature.

3. Maintenance: Clean the rollers after each pack of film and blow out the dust. Also, make sure the hook is positioned low enough to grab the film properly, since it tends to squeeze too high, resulting in missed ejection.

To sum up: 670-x is a premium product for a premium user, who wants to take Instant photography to a new level.
Is this review helpful?
Akos` Vass says
Mint's Finest Collection
star star star star star
Jul 27th 2021
So I've been looking at Mint's webpage since I was a broke and aspiring hobby-photographer, then decided to bite the bullet this year - because let's face it, while the price to quality ratio is really good, and you can see clearly they've put a lot of technical effort into restoring and enhancing these devices, they are pricey.

For the SLR670 (ex SX70-Alpha) I have only praises to sing. It's an amazing machine. If you're considering buying an SX70 anyway, save up some more and go with Mint's step-up. You won't need ND filters even if you're using 600 Polaroid film, compatibility with Flash Bar and Time Machine, altogether 100% satisfied.

The TL70 though... after a whole packet of Fuji film ruined, and a couple of hours of googling, I came up on an article which kindly enlightened me: for outdoors pictures you WILL need the ND filter set, otherwise you're going to deal with burned out pictures only. What is baffling to me, is that this is the TL70 2.0 version, so I would've expected that it would function properly without the need of spending another 100 euros. It should work out-of-the-box, as-is, in all conditions. for instance a standard cheap Fuji Instax Mini, while not so great looking, offers better quality pictures outdoors with 0 augmenting.

So all in all, you have my love Mint, and I will order more cameras from you - but please, be crystal clear of device limitations and if they need accessories to be fully enjoyable.
Is this review helpful?
Derrell Lopez says
Best Thing I Bought - SLR670s
star star star star star
May 21st 2021
Bought ands received this in February and have been using it nonstop ever since! The camera and picture quality are amazing and I can clearly see a difference between shooting with the MINT and shooting with a regular SX-70. I've had no problems what so ever and I recommend whoever is thinking of getting one of their own to do so! Thanks to MINT for pushing my creativity!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
May 27th 2021
Thanks, Derrell. Your photos are amazing!!
Ever Lilith says
TL70 good camera but can't take landscape pics
star star star star star
May 17th 2021
The twin lens format is great however for landscape pics is really difficult, almost impossible to do them.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
May 27th 2021
Hello Ever, you can try using some creative tricks like making a collage for beautiful landscape photos. ;)
Achat de l'InstantFlex TL70
star star star star star
Apr 2nd 2021
Merci beaucoup pour ce magnifique colis, emballer avec soin. Je suis super contente !!! Je vais pouvoir prendre de superbe photos
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
May 27th 2021
Merci! Profitez de la prise de vue!
Angelle Breaux says
Self-timer stolen from mailbox, replaced by MiNT
star star star star star
Jan 16th 2021
I ordered a self-timer for my SX-70 in September along with some polaroid film and the package was marked delivered according to tracking, yet nowhere to be found. I communicated with my local post office about this issue, as well as MiNT and they offered to just send out another order to replace it. So generous, I couldn't be more pleased with this customer service. The product itself is amazing too. Much more convenient than a cable release. I'm so glad this company exists!
Is this review helpful?
Lloyd Lau says
Customer Service with TL70
star star star star star
Dec 31st 2020
My first customer experience sending my TL70 overseas for repair can only be described as impeccable. Had initially screwed up my TL70 rollers trying to get rid of dusts using double-sided tape and a reused instax-mini. With a heavy heart I decided to send it to Mint for repair despite a long expired warranty. In summary, I was given the option to extend warranty for another 5 years and had just received my TL70 back today in Mint condition. Customer service was excellent in attending to my enquiries and providing alternative options, true to the positive reviews and the company's reputation.

Compliments to Mint and their customer service.
Is this review helpful?
Amanda Murphy says
My petit Joy in 2020
star star star star star
Jun 28th 2020
It has been a tough year due to the pandemic. We’re forced to stay home and cant go for traveling as usual. Quite depressed right? I am thankful that my husband bought the MiNT RF70 (finally!) so we can spend more times on our favorite activity: Photography!!! Im truly soooo addicted to the full manual control. My children loves it either as they can play light painting with the camera (the B /T mode) at home. Also, thanks to the wonderful customer service, Natalie! She taught me how to use the RF70 self-time! It kinda connect my family and help us get rid of the boredom under quarantine.
Is this review helpful?
Ian Sheppard says
The pictures come out amazing
star star star star star
Jan 7th 2020
The SLR670-S camera is simply a masterpiece! I am a big fan of the SX-70 and have been using the two I'm owning for years. One of them broke down and needed servicing. That's when I found out MiNT has an upgraded version of the SX-70!

The Time Machine gives me manual controls over the camera which allows me to shoot beautiful and focused photos. You can choose whichever shutter speed you like, or get a correct shutter speed with the help of the light meter. The camera also looks very nice after refurbishment. Thanks for the hard work MiNT! I'm IN LOVE with the SLR670-S!
Is this review helpful?
Tuomas Brigatti says
SLR670-X - Simply amazing
star star star star star
Oct 24th 2019
The camera came with such a high fidelity fingerprint spot on middle of the lens I could've probably lifted it and open the repairman's smartphone with it.

But never mind that, SX-70 is already a great pocketable camera but SLR670-X is just next tier with manual controls for doing creative work AND great automatic modes (for both SX70 & 600 films) for quick snapshots, since the light sensor is better quality to the vanilla version.

All in all would recommend to any polaroid fan!
Is this review helpful?
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...