Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS THIS MONTH
[ Camera orders will be upgraded for free to expedited shipping ]

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 124 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Lloyd Lau says
Customer Service with TL70
star star star star star
Dec 31st 2020
My first customer experience sending my TL70 overseas for repair can only be described as impeccable. Had initially screwed up my TL70 rollers trying to get rid of dusts using double-sided tape and a reused instax-mini. With a heavy heart I decided to send it to Mint for repair despite a long expired warranty. In summary, I was given the option to extend warranty for another 5 years and had just received my TL70 back today in Mint condition. Customer service was excellent in attending to my enquiries and providing alternative options, true to the positive reviews and the company's reputation.

Compliments to Mint and their customer service.
Is this review helpful?
Jerzy Brown says
First time to visit MiNT physical store! WOW!
star star star star star
Mar 11th 2019
Wow...haven't been to Hong Kong for many years.

I bought a SLR670-S two years ago from MiNT website. I'm totally obsessed with instant photography and that's why I am a huge fan of MiNT!

MiNT physical store is one of the must-visit places in Hong Kong. No doubt this is a unique and extraordinary place to go if you are a big fan of Polaroid cameras.

I am pleasure to meet their friendly and passionate staff. You can see they love these cameras as much as we do.

The only thing is the store is not easy to find especially for a non-local like me.
If you want to visit them, make sure you call them for more instructions or stick with Google map.

See you soon, MiNT!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Mar 11th 2019
Hi Jerzy,

Happy to see you in MiNT!
Thanks for sharing your collection with us.

Hope to see you again in the future:) Safe flight!
Alberto Amatucci says
SLR670-S excellent
star star star star star
Sep 16th 2018
I have nothing but praises for this camera.
I love the versatility when using the TimeMachine and I'm also surprised by how less noisier is the camera when compared to my normal SX-70. The Focusing Screen is also very bright and clean and the replacement leather is very good.
Overall, I think that the price - although I did not buy from MiNT directly, is justified.

There are only two things that concern me: the TimeMachine is extremely lightweight, it weights less than a credit card and feels very fragile. Maybe making it more sturdy and heavy would it better. For the same reason, it would be nice providing some sort of carrying case only for the TimeMachine.

Overall 110/110 cum laude
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 8th 2018
Hi Alberto,
Glad that you love the SLR670-S and time machine. ;)
Michael B Watsons says
SLR670-S classic by MiNT
star star star star star
Aug 20th 2018
Got my SLR670-S classic last week.
Really appreciate the refurbishment done by Mint! The camera looks really nice with the new skin.

I got many questions about my new camera so thanks to the wonderful customer service. They are nice and helpful to answer all my questions but it just takes a bit long to wait for an answer. (timezone problem?)

The films are relatively expensive compared with other instant films.
But I really love the texture of the films.

Thanks MiNT!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Aug 20th 2018
Thanks Michael!

We will try our best to reply your message as soon as possible.

Thanks for your comment. 
Andre Hillig says
SLR670s
star star star star star
Jul 17th 2018
I originally saw this product available on the Polaroid Originals website, however decided to support Mint directly, mainly because I like what they are doing for Instant Photography and also am a bit confused on the direction Polaroid Originals is taking since rebranding from Impossible... focus seems more on party snaps, with their release of the One Step 2 (which I also own) and not so much on anything serious such as SLRs... (my opinion anyway). Hopefully I‘m wrong..

As a collector/user of vintage Polaroids, I decided on the SLR670s and not on the classic SX70 this time because of 3 things:

1. Ability to use 600 film by default with ND filter
2. Full manual control: the Mint Time Machine is what was always missing on the SX70
3. The only advancement there is in terms of Polaroid cameras... there is nothing out there that new or in development to match it (step up from SX70)

While I find the Mint accessories such as the Lens kit and Flash bar pretty cool and a worthy addition (e.g the close focus lens), I‘m still prefering to use the camera “as is”. I have only had this camera for over a week now and am loving it. I love the Time Machine features and am amazed that even the auto 600 mode does a great job (when feeling lazy) or even without Time Machine attached.

Color snaps are fun with this camera, but B&W just looks awesome!!
This camera has met all my expectations and I love it... Great work to the people at Mint!
My first test snap ”as is”...
Is this review helpful?
SX-70. Beautiful camera. Awesome pictures.
star star star star star
May 26th 2018
It's been a few months since I bought from MiNT a SX-70 and it does not disappoint. I have taken a lot of pictures,made a few errors learning the mechanics hands-on, and I've managed to get pretty cool results (if I may say so myself). Bottom line, it's a great product and I'm happy I bought it. Thank you MiNT for taking such great care with your products!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
May 27th 2018
Thanks Hector! Your photos are nice and pretty cool (totally agree with you) :)
Lisa Schwimmer says
The best sx70 ever
star star star star star
Dec 26th 2017
Thanks for the super-fast response from Mint. I upgraded and
refurbished my SX-70 to their flagship 670-S. If you want more control
and take absolute beautiful photos, I'd choose the Mint camera. Thanks
for doing to revive the instant photography!
Is this review helpful?
Kacey Dodds says
Keep up the good works MiNT!
star star star star star
Dec 20th 2017
I bought Instantflex TL70 2.0 with TL70 lens set, and then SLR670-S with MiNT lens set and MiNT flash bar. All are excellent. I would definitely buy more from MiNT. Please keep creating amazing cameras!
Is this review helpful?
Emily Alfonzi says
Everyone deserves a SX670-S
star star star star star
Jun 16th 2019
This camera is insanely awsome. I am a big fan of SX70 and I now can finally buy a SX670S for myself. It’s so convenient!

I ordered the camera online and asked tons of questions about this camera. The staff is very helpful and response promptly. My whole experience is totally out of my expectation and I believe this camera can help me capture every good moment in life. Hope to see more innovative and brilliant products by MiNT in the future.


Cheers!!!
Is this review helpful?
why wait
star star star star star
Mar 11th 2018
I just got my New TL70 and I love it is a fun and fast way to share your photos with friends and family. with my lens set that I got I can take photos out in bright sun light and still get a great photo. love the hood that comes with this set of filters. and the film is great Fuj.film it does not cost a lot so you will love taken photos with it.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Apr 23rd 2018
Try using the close up lens! This is my favourite one of the whole lens set. The shallow depth of field with close up lens is marvellous. ;)
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...