Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS FOR A LIMITED TIME
Reviews Watch Support Newsletter Location Workshops Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 113 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Tl70 adventure
star star star star star
Sep 8th 2018
Having instant film in your hand to keep for every is priceless no more loosing images after your computer breaks loosing thousands of files because you forgot to back them up . The camera is a dream to take pictures with it takes some getting used to but once you do your creative adventures can start .

The only thing I would say is your need to buy the lens set if your planning to use this outside when sunny as all your images will be blown out.

The team at MiNT our so helpful and thier customer service is exceptional. If you have a problem is will be sorted and the free film what’s not to love :)


Thanks MiNT
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 8th 2018
Love what you said! 

“Having instant film in your hand to keep for every is priceless no more loosing images after your computer breaks loosing thousands of files because you forgot to back them up.”

Thanks for sharing your experience and beautiful B&W pictures with us! Keep going, George.
Angela Martini says
Cool Camera
star star star star star
Feb 10th 2016
If you don't like strangers walking up to you and asking about your camera, don't get this. I recently took the TL70 to New Orleans and 5 different people asked me what it was. They all thought it was cool when I pulled a photo out of my pocket and showed them what it could do. It's fun to use and the resulting photos are interesting.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Feb 12th 2016
TL70 definitely can help to make new friends haha!
Lisa Schwimmer says
The best sx70 ever
star star star star star
Dec 26th 2017
Thanks for the super-fast response from Mint. I upgraded and
refurbished my SX-70 to their flagship 670-S. If you want more control
and take absolute beautiful photos, I'd choose the Mint camera. Thanks
for doing to revive the instant photography!
Is this review helpful?
Helen Barnard says
Great product and nice service
star star star star star
Nov 12th 2017
I bought Instantflex TL70 2.0 as a birthday present for my husband. The camera is perfect for portrait, my husband likes it very much. Thanks for the quick shipping by mint!
Is this review helpful?
MiNT camera strap for InstantFlex TL70
star star star star star
Sep 7th 2016
This camera strap is great:

It is extremely well-made and durable. Even after using it now non-stop for several months (during which I was traveling quite a bit in both cities and the outdoors), it still is as good as new, with no signs of wear and tear.

It is sized well for the camera (both in terms of length and in terms of thickness). It has a slim enough profile so that it's easy to tuck in my bag with the camera. It's very comfortable to wear.

Most importantly, this strap stays secure on the camera. Seriously, in the entire time I've been using it, neither end of the strap has slipped or loosened at all!
Is this review helpful?
Tom Carney says
Highly recommend Mint Flash Bar 2 to you
star star star star star
Nov 9th 2017
I have been using Polaroid SX70 for a few months, it is very difficult to take sharp picture in low light condition. I found a lot of people recommend Mint Flash Bar 2 and I bought one last week, the result is beautiful, I finally got some sharp and colorful indoor pictures.
Is this review helpful?
Lari Saarinen says
SLR670m
star star star star star
Apr 8th 2016
I really recommend this camera to any polaroid fans out there. Though the Impossible film is not yet perfect or less expensive, this camera makes me more certain that I get the shot that I want without wasting any exposures. You can play with hotlights and create different scenes.
Only problems I've had is with the shutter release cable but I modified a sx-70 selftimer to fit this camera.
I only use manual mode (Time Machine) with fixed F8 aperture.

Hopefully there will be high quality glass wide angle or fish eye lens in the future.
Is this review helpful?
Kirk Lau says
TL-70 v2.0 , great camera... suggestion for 3.0
star star star star star
Jun 22nd 2016
I gotta say, this is a great little camera that spark conversation. and people loves it.
a few suggestion for v3.0 tho...
1) split screen/image focusing glass
2) a manual option? (we already got aperture, doesn't hurt to add shutter speed i guess?)
3) Glass lens?
4) a little less powerful flash (i notice even if i set to F/22, for a party or dinner table distance shot, roughly half body shot, i still get too much power from the flash, i am adding a little ND filter on the flash now)
Is this review helpful?
SLR670a
star star star star star
Mar 13th 2016
In 2012, my uncle gave me his original Polaroid SX-70. This returned me to integral instant film once more. The Impossible Project was just getting underway with film production once more.

When MiNT announced the SLR670m, I was overjoyed. An SX-70 with manual exposure control? Amazing! At last! And I've thoroughly enjoyed it. But it's a little tough to use, sometimes, due to the manual exposure. Polaroid was always about instant and easy.

So I went for an SLR670a as it encompassed all that I really wanted: original SX-70 form factor, manual focus, exposure automation. The Impossible Project had continued to advance both B&W and color in 600 speed, and 600 speed makes working with these cameras far more flexible.

It is now my most used and favorite instant film camera. Particularly with the latest films from The Impossible Project, the photos have a quality and a charm that is just right, and exposure is right on target all the time. This is The Camera in instant film for me.
Is this review helpful?
Keith Graham says
What a nice invention! lens set & flash bar
star star star star star
Oct 14th 2017
I bought my SX-70 about 15 years ago, when Polaroid still making films. I haven't played with it since then. Recently I took it out and I found out about the mint lens set and mint flash vr2 so i bought them. Lens set is very fun to play with, I like the fish eye and close up the most. Flash bar 2 is very useful indoor and the illumination is just right. Highly recommend
Is this review helpful?
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...