Welcome back!

Log in with your MiNT Account

You don't need to log in for VIP discounts. Just input the email you used last time during checkout.


Create an account?Sign up

Forgot password? Help

Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member?Log in

FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS THIS MONTH
[ Camera orders will be upgraded for free to expedited shipping ]

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 125 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Stepping in...stantly
star star star star star
Dec 23rd 2014
My first encounter with a Polaroid camera was in 2002 and I was just a kid, thought it was cool, but have no idea what it was for or what to do with it, yet.
I move to the US in 2010 and doing a lot more with photography in general. I was already hip with the Fuji Instax game but it was just not for me. I was aware of Polaroid for quite some time, I see it in movies... Because this camera is so old and I was not an eBay type of guy, I thought I couldn't get this anymore.

I finally got my hands on a very nice SX-70 in 2013. I also banked on Fuji Instax wide. About 3 months in using my SX-70, I realized I shoot a lot indoors and it's very hard getting a good picture without flash or a tripod. I stumbled upon this website. It was called MINTSX70.COM and there it was, my dream camera, the SLR670!

Perhaps, I watched the introduction video too many times before SLR670 finally became available. I sold my SX-70 and got myself the wonderful SLR670.
Mint Camera had done something amazing and I believe in all their future work especially in the world of Instant photography. The old technology is at its best -the present is providing a great amount of support that can define such an old but an extraordinary invention, to become something great and timeless. Each year as it ends, I'm always excited to see what MINT will bring to the table. It's the same this year, I can't wait!
Is this review helpful?
Paul Chow says
MINT Lens Set Is It Worth Buying?
star star star star star
Dec 17th 2014
Overall, this lens set is a good investment for shooting outdoors! For a full detail of this MINT Lens Set and a short tutorial, you can read it here:

http://paulchow1.wix.com/paul-chow#!polaroid-sx-70-tutorial/cspf
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Dec 18th 2014
Thanks for the useful tutorial and tips by you! This is our very first time to see the user to stick the ND, Blue and Fisheyes together and make a pretty cool result like this. Nice idea!

Paul Chow says
My Mint Flash Bar 2
star star star star star
Dec 11th 2014
Overall, this Mint Flash Bar 2 is a great investment if you want to snap shots indoors! For a full detail of this flash and a short tutorial, you can read it here:

http://paulchow1.wix.com/paul-chow#!Polaroid-SX70-Color-Correction-Using-Color-600-And-Color-70-Film-With-Mint-Flash-Bar-2/cnj9/1
Is this review helpful?
Roger Enamorado says
Mint flashbar and Me :)
star star star star star
Nov 25th 2014
Hello everyone!

First I'd like to say thank you to Mint for allowing me to be a part of this community. I would also like to thank them for making the most amazing flash bar ever. I love this thing! My photos come out perfect lit every time I use it. Battery life and charging time are excellent as well. This accessory made my introduction to instant film a lot more enjoyable and allowed me to be more creative. The ND compensation mode is also genius especially when you have no sx-70 film left you can pop in 600 and get perfectly exposed photos indoors and outdoors.

Thanks Mint!

Roger E.

Quick tip: early original sx-70 from 1973-1974 don't expose properly due to the exposure system. It was only designed for flashbars and not electronic flash. With my original sx70 I would have to overexposed about 2 ticks towards lighten to get a perfect shot. So it's not your flashbar that's broken it usually is something within the camera :)
Is this review helpful?
MiNT and my polaroid passion
star star star star star
Nov 25th 2014
My first encounter with MiNT was a first run batch of SLR670m's and the amazing abilities it held within itself. I eagerly ordered one, waited at the front door every day waiting for my package to arrive. When it finally arrived I put a pack of impossible film right in and started taking snapshots. Sadly this model I received had a shutter issue which I contacted MiNT about and the same day they were able to test and set aside a new camera which they shipped out the same time I shipped out my first one.

I waited once again and finally the mail man had a brand new camera for me. This one worked flawlessly and produced such beautiful imagery. Having the flexibility to use Sx70 and 600 film as well as using the manual exposure dial has made using this hybrid SX70 a pure joy.

It's reliable, adaptable and opens new ways to be creative with instant photography. Because of this camera I snagged the MiNT lens accessory kit and the MiNT flashbar. Everything again works so well and combined I have the tools to create unique instant photographs in nearly every situation.

Thanks to MiNT and Impossible I can reliably create amazing instant photographs that have opened up all new artistic realms for myself. Great job I creating the most unique camera of our time by perfecting the most amazing camera from years past.
Is this review helpful?
Joe miller says
Brilliant lens kit for Polaroid camera
star star star star star
Nov 6th 2014
I bought the Mint Lens Set few months ago and have used it for a few times, I think it is a nice product and is reasonably priced, considering it comes with 5 different lenses. The colour filters are all glass filter and are very durable. l love all of them, especially to the fisheye lens. lt can capture the wider angle, perfect for city's landscape . This is a truly valuable accessory for your SX-70. Thank you so much for bringing this to us, MiNT.
Is this review helpful?
Mint Flash Bar 2
star star star star star
Oct 24th 2014
I am a huge fan of Mint's Flash Bar 2, its the perfect flash for all my sx70's. i mostly use 3 folding sx70's, 2 of which are standard and one that has been converted to take 600 film. The half flash setting is the perfect setting for that 600 camera, although it has been modded, when i plug a flash in the camera reverts to standard sx70 and the half flash setting perfectly compensates for that and gives me perfectly lit photos indoors with that camera. When I'm using the other two cameras, that are standard sx70, i usually go with the full flash setting and get amazing results. Overall I'm a huge fan. Im also a big fan of the color flash filters and i wish mint wound release a whole bunch more so i can take photos with every color of the rainbow! Heres something i figured out though, when you put both of the filters on at the same time, one on top of the other, you get a really cool orange color burst.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 24th 2014
Hi Harry, good ideas! We will consider to make more color filters for fulfilling the creative needs to the users like you. Thank you for your continuing support! Feel free to share more reviews. How about your long exposure photos with SLR670m? The night view in New York are pretty amazing. l bet everyone is waiting for your experience and tips there. Excited. :)
Ray Ong says
SLR670
star star star star star
Oct 19th 2014
The camera that I choose to bring with me everywhere will always be the SLR670. Even though it does not have as much control as the SLR670m, once you've used it enough, you'll be able to predict the results rather well. I like that it's spontaneous, has manual focusing and conveniently fits in my ever-ready case. Also, I never had trouble with the mirror getting stuck after I did too many night shots. The two refurbished SX-70s that I used frequently had those problems.

I enjoy using the blue filter with my 670 because it balances out the yellowish hue that the Impossible films tend to have. I love to slightly over-expose my subject when it's in a shady area/indoors while using the blue filter because it really brings out the blue tones. The fish-eye lens tend to over-expose pictures, so it's best to use it when you darken the light/dark dial. Then there's the flash bar that I would use when taking b/w pictures because it gives them a strong, crisp contrast. These are just some stuff that I discovered as a complete photography amateur, so if it's all common sense, please excuse me! I hope it helps other newbies like me though, since I wasted so much (expensive)film through all that trial and error.

Thanks for reading. :)
Is this review helpful?
Juli Ann McClennen says
Blue - even more beautiful than I could imagine!!
star star star star star
Oct 10th 2014
The lens set by mint is just amazing! I love the blue filter most as it brings back the beautiful blue tone. When I take photos in summer time without the filters, the photos are a bit yellowish. But now I use blue filter on every photos and they turn out gorgeous, I just love love love it!!! You should get one if you hate the yellowish or reddish photos like me...

Thank you mint for bringing this set of lens and filters to all Polaroid shooters. <3
Is this review helpful?
Mint Lens Set
star star star star star
Oct 10th 2014
I am a huge fan of the mint lens set and have owned mine since mint introduced it. The lens set really adds another dimension of fun when i go shooting and want to spice it up a little. My favorite is the full frame fish eye, i really love taking photos of my dog Nathan with the fisheye, it gives him a really surreal vibe. Also i have to add I'm a big fan of the Yellow filter for impossibles monochromatic films, specifically the black and white and cyanograph film. The yellow filter helps bring out the contrast in my shots big time. overall i highly recommend picking up the lens kit if your looking to add some new fun or shake up your shooting experience.
Is this review helpful?
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...