Welcome back!

Log in with your MiNT Account

You don't need to log in for VIP discounts. Just input the email you used last time during checkout.


Create an account?Sign up

Forgot password? Help

Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member?Log in

FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS THIS MONTH
[ Camera orders will be upgraded for free to expedited shipping ]

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 125 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Holmes P says
MiNT SLR670-S Noir
star star star star star
Feb 7th 2017
As someone who has been shooting instant photographs for over 30 years on a variety of cameras (SX-70, 500SE, Spectra, Shackman etc) I'm sometimes asked "do you actually need anymore instant cameras?" Well as soon as I saw the pre-sales info I was pretty sure I could put my hand on my heart and say honestly "Yes, Yes I need this instant camera and I need it now!"

The fine people at MiNT have pulled of something rather good here, everything you love about the SX-70 with all the flexibility to really have absolute control over everything. This camera sings like an angel straight out the box. It's presented immaculately and genuinely feels like a brand new piece of kit rather than a 40 year old reconditioned camera. The Time Machine module is so lightweight that it does nothing to affect the balance and handling of the camera.

I bought the full kit and I am pleased to report that the MiNT flash bar 2 is much improved, it cycles quicker the half mode is perfect for 600 film but best of all it has a flash sync out socket! with some gaffa tape over the built in flash and some remote flash modules you can really start to have some fun with this. The lens kit is what you would expect from plastic clip on lenses but the ND performs very well and the close up and fish eye perform remarkably well.

In a nutshell this camera is brilliant! I was lucky enough to get number 2 of the limited edition first run and it came presented in a lovely box signed by all the lovely people a
Is this review helpful?
Instantflex TL70 2.0 Starter Package
star star star star star
Jan 19th 2017
This a beauty of camera.

I never shot a TLR before and as my first experience, I am enjoying it a lot.
I was shooting a SX70 before and the Instantflex is more fun to shoot with for me. Having the control over the aperture is great, the flash is really good to use in doors.

The strap is very nice.

Also, my order came in so quickly! 5 days and it was already here, ready to be picked up.

The only problem I had is that the camera would eject 2 slides instead of one sometimes. It happened 3 times (6 film dead :( ) over 4 days. I do not know what I am doing wrong or if there is an issue with the film cassette.

Otherwise it is so much fun. So much fun I decided to shoot only with this camera this year :D

Keep it going you beautiful people!

Tirish – From Mauritius
Is this review helpful?
SLR670-S
star star star star star
Dec 20th 2016
This camera performs much more smoothly than my SX-70 Land Camera. I am very happy to own this camera.
Is this review helpful?
MiNT camera strap for InstantFlex TL70
star star star star star
Sep 7th 2016
This camera strap is great:

It is extremely well-made and durable. Even after using it now non-stop for several months (during which I was traveling quite a bit in both cities and the outdoors), it still is as good as new, with no signs of wear and tear.

It is sized well for the camera (both in terms of length and in terms of thickness). It has a slim enough profile so that it's easy to tuck in my bag with the camera. It's very comfortable to wear.

Most importantly, this strap stays secure on the camera. Seriously, in the entire time I've been using it, neither end of the strap has slipped or loosened at all!
Is this review helpful?
Carla Balen says
Amazing Experience
star star star star star
Aug 25th 2016
I have fallen head over heels in love with the InstantFlex TL70 2.0! It's a wonderful camera to use and so much fun. The creative control is unlike any other instant camera on the market and the ability to change aperture is key to taking better instant photos. The viewfinder is crystal clear and makes it easy to focus. Since I received mine, I have barely set it down. In my opinion, the filter set is a must have. On sunny days, I have to use f22 and the nd filters have made a huge difference. I am completely addicted to the close up filter, the bokeh and the crispness of the photos is unparalleled.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Aug 25th 2016
Carla your close up shots are fascinating & extraordinary! You really made a difference : D Keep it up!
Jeff Foley says
Loving my MiNT experience
star star star star star
Aug 1st 2016
As a wedding and portrait photographer, I make thousands of digital images each week. I have been searching for a different and creative photography experience, a way to make photos that differs from my paid work, for quite a while. I have always been drawn to instant cameras, and I've routinely been disappointed by the results. It has always felt as if getting a good print had more to do with luck than with learning the ins and out of the camera. That has changed with my InstantFlex TL70.

With the TL70, I am able to enjoy a slower, more deliberate photo-making experience (compared to making digital images), but I also have control over how the photos turn out. I am able to make sharp, relatively well exposed images. There's obviously a learning curve and -- even when I feel like I know exactly what I'm doing -- there are failures (heck, I do that with high-end digital cameras, too). However, my TL70 frequently lets me make instant photos that make me smile.

I also own the close-up lens and the neutral density filters, and they are a great addition to the camera. The Fuji film is ISO 800, and the filters come in quite handy in daylight, especially if you want to shoot at f5.6 to achieve a little bit of bokeh.

Additionally, MiNT's customer service has been stellar so far. As I've been learning the camera, I've had multiple questions, which I've sent via email. I have always gotten a prompt and helpful answer. I'm loving my MiNT experience.
Is this review helpful?
Huy Dinh says
SLR670-S
star star star star star
Jul 20th 2016
Hi,

I recently purchased my SLR670-s a few weeks back, and it's been really fun to shoot with (I'm always scare I'm going to break it, lol). I'm still learning about picking the right shutter speed but hey I'm no professional here, haha.

All the shots below were shot with 600 film.
A600
1/2000
1/125
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Jul 20th 2016
Practice makes perfect. You gonna have control over your camera we are sure! Enjoy shooting man.
The Super Fun MINT INSTANTFLEX TL70
star star star star star
Jul 20th 2016
I just wanted to comment on how much I love Mint's newly updated Instantflex TL70 Camera. I've used various "novelty" instant film cameras in the past and none have been as well constructed as this camera. The body feels solid in your hands, not plasticy, the popup viewfinder is metal, the lenses are glass, and the buttons and dials have good resistance. I love that you're able to adjust the aperture - ranges from f5.6 to f22 and includes a surprise easter egg aperture setting (mine was a star). There are exposure limitations when shooting in bright daylight due to the ISO 800 film speed so the filter lens kit is a must for those living in sunny locations.
Most of all, this camera is just so much fun to use. It feels great in your hands, the waist level viewfinder allows you to be more covert, and its definitely a conversation piece.
Overall, this product's build and operation is superb.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Jul 20th 2016
You rock Patricia! Must say you are really familiar with the use of camera : ) Look forward to see your next shots!!
Paul Chow says
InstantFlex TL70, TL70 Lens Set and 2.0 Glass
star star star star star
May 31st 2016
Well, since MiNT finally had the product launch today, I guess I'll write a review of the TL70 and accessories upgrade!

I own the 1st generation TL70, and I can tell you that this camera is beautifully designed and made! However, there were some kinks with the camera. I had the problem with the flash sync and everything came out black. I took my camera in the shop to have it repaired. The ground glass was really dark and I had to use the magnifying glass all the time just to focus! However, since I have upgraded to the 2.0 ground glass, I don't need to use that magnifier anymore because the new glass is super bright and clear! Awesome! I would suggest an upgrade of the ground glass, but that's up to you!

What I can sat about the TL70 Lens set is that if you're going to shoot outdoors! You will definitely need this lens set! The reason why, is that it comes with 3 different ND filters to compensate for the bright sun light! As you know? The Fuji instax mini film has the iso at 800 and every pic you take outdoors will be over exposed most of the time including during overcast skies. You can see the over exposed fisheye pic I included. Don't ask me how I took that fisheye pic! Lol.. It's my little secret! Actually not a secret if you have already followed me on instagram! ;) As for the close up lens, that is another awesome lens! You can see the close up of the flower pic! Pretty sharp! What more can I say? Only thing I can say is, MiNT did it again! Awesome!

Is this review helpful?
emmanuel caré says
five stars for TL70 !!
star star star star star
May 20th 2016
This is the most improbable camera that I know, and it is especially more fun to use. Awesome!
Is this review helpful?
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...