Welcome back!

Log in with your MiNT Account

You don't need to log in for VIP discounts. Just input the email you used last time during checkout.


Create an account?Sign up

Forgot password? Help

Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member?Log in

Rollei 35AF - Reserve your place in line by joining the waitlist.
For wholesalers, please sign up here!

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 134 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Aaron McGee says
SLR670-X ZERO.
star star star star star
Feb 24th 2023
SX-70's classic look always brings back my memories and the precious
moments spent with my grandpa. But using it now can be quite
challenging due to its lack of control and difficulty in predicting
lighting conditions.
Then I stumbled upon MINT on Reddit! Love your work, and ZERO is the
perfect choice for new functions while keeping the original red
button. Ground glass is a plus! Camera's in great condition, and I
appreciate the control for wonderful results without any guesswork.
Enjoying it!
Thank you, Mint Camera!

Aaron.
Is this review helpful?
Julia Magboo says
The result is way better than SX-70
star star star star star
Oct 19th 2022
I've been using the SLR670X for a few months now, and I have to say,
I'm pretty happy with it. It gives me the control I need, works great
with studio strobes, and produces stunning images. It's been awesome
being able to adjust the shutter settings and get the exact look I
want in my photos.

If you're willing to spend a bit more and serious about your
photography, this one's definitely worth considering


Pros:

- Better results with vibrant colors and details

- Accurately exposed. No more over or under-exposure

- Ability to shoot both 600 and SX-70 films

- Clear viewfinder, accurate focusing

- Connect External flash. Perfect for fashion shots or creative project


Cons:

- Only provides an aperture of f/8

- Can't plug in the time machine and the flash bar at the same time

- Not budget-friendly but worth investing
Is this review helpful?
Kaley Connelly says
Incredible depth of field!! InstantKon SF-70!
star star star star star
Oct 1st 2022
I can't help but be amazed by the SF70 camera's f/5.6 aperture. It might sound technical, but let me tell you, it's what makes the photos look so good. The larger aperture creates a beautiful background blur, making the subjects pop and giving the photos a magic touch. (photo:Seb)
Is this review helpful?
Tony Shalhoub says
My first instant camera
star star star star star
Apr 5th 2022
My wife surprised me with the gift of an RF70. I've mostly used 135 film cameras before, so using an instant camera with full control was a new experience. It took a bit of time to get used to, but once I nailed it, the fun began!

I absolutely love taking portraits of my family with this camera. The level of detail and the ability to control every aspect of the shot is truly amazing.
Is this review helpful?
Joan Hoey says
Good times, good cameras.
star star star star star
Mar 27th 2022
Last month, I purchased the SLR670-S and RF70. Thanks for saving
analog photography! The shipping was lightning fast, arriving in just
2-3 days to the US. I'm impressed by the quality and design of both
cameras. It has been a joy capturing my vacation with these cameras.
Is this review helpful?
Scott Lombardi says
Truly Impressed..
star star star star star
Jan 18th 2022
If you're a fan of instax wide film and looking for a camera that perfectly complements it, I highly recommend the RF70. The combination of this camera and film format is a winning one, delivering impressive results and ensuring that every shot becomes a masterpiece!
Is this review helpful?
Michael B Watsons says
SLR670-S classic by MiNT
star star star star star
Aug 20th 2018
Got my SLR670-S classic last week.
Really appreciate the refurbishment done by Mint! The camera looks really nice with the new skin.

I got many questions about my new camera so thanks to the wonderful customer service. They are nice and helpful to answer all my questions but it just takes a bit long to wait for an answer. (timezone problem?)

The films are relatively expensive compared with other instant films.
But I really love the texture of the films.

Thanks MiNT!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Aug 20th 2018
Thanks Michael!

We will try our best to reply your message as soon as possible.

Thanks for your comment. 
why wait
star star star star star
Mar 11th 2018
I just got my New TL70 and I love it is a fun and fast way to share your photos with friends and family. with my lens set that I got I can take photos out in bright sun light and still get a great photo. love the hood that comes with this set of filters. and the film is great Fuj.film it does not cost a lot so you will love taken photos with it.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Apr 23rd 2018
Try using the close up lens! This is my favourite one of the whole lens set. The shallow depth of field with close up lens is marvellous. ;)
Fantastic cameras
star star star star star
Oct 26th 2017
I 'm so satisfied about my TL70 and so I have bought SLR 670 S, to complete my first and joyful experience with Instant photo. All people of Mint Camera are so kind and service is ready and fast. I live in Italy but time of expedition aren't so long and the packaging were perfect and very precise, with a so beautiful attention to details! I'm beginner and it's necessary a curve of learning, but when the result are good or better, so satisfied and proud of my self , because the difference with digital pics, these photo are our creations!! Great cameras and great kindness from staff!
Antonella from Italy
Is this review helpful?
dreammychan2003 says
SLR 670-s
star star star star star
Jun 21st 2016
the general outcome is nice, but I overcame several problems as follows:
1) with the dark frame polaroid, the white chemical on the bottom top of the photos leaks making many white patches, no problems with the white frame
2) sometimes the camera delayed the output of the polaroid after pressing the shutter, making the final image not as expected since it seems that the photo was not taken during the moment pressing the shutter, but just before it came out it got exposed. the camera sometimes even delayed the output for almost ten seconds, not because of the slower shutter (image exposure ok), but because after u pressed noting happened, then u turn the camera to find out why, then it exposed and usually a photo of the ceiling was taken, very strange. happened average 1 out of 8.
3) B&W contrast very low, colour photo better, personally wont take B&W again (do not want to take extra filters)
4) the time machine not very secured after insert, want to use double side tape or magnet to solve the issues
Is this review helpful?
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...