Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS THIS MONTH
[ Camera orders will be upgraded for free to expedited shipping ]
Reviews Support Newsletter Locations Blog Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 122 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Marvin Pavese says
love the retro looking of instantflex tl70 gen 2
star star star star star
Aug 18th 2017
I am always interested in instant photos, but those common instant cameras look like toys, like they are for kids or high school girls. I saw this instantflex tl70 gen 2 and I know it's the right camera at once. I love love love its retro look. I even bought the strap and the just fit case to enhance its look.
Is this review helpful?
Tl70 adventure
star star star star star
Sep 8th 2018
Having instant film in your hand to keep for every is priceless no more loosing images after your computer breaks loosing thousands of files because you forgot to back them up . The camera is a dream to take pictures with it takes some getting used to but once you do your creative adventures can start .

The only thing I would say is your need to buy the lens set if your planning to use this outside when sunny as all your images will be blown out.

The team at MiNT our so helpful and thier customer service is exceptional. If you have a problem is will be sorted and the free film what’s not to love :)


Thanks MiNT
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 8th 2018
Love what you said! 

“Having instant film in your hand to keep for every is priceless no more loosing images after your computer breaks loosing thousands of files because you forgot to back them up.”

Thanks for sharing your experience and beautiful B&W pictures with us! Keep going, George.
Tony Smith says
SLR670X is a beautiful, supercharged SX-70
star star star star star
Aug 11th 2019
After wasting countless dollars on broken, tired and grimy SX-70s with bad electric eyes, fungus filled lenses and bad motors, I decided to spend the cash on the 670X Ming Edition and it was worth every cent!

Restoration on the camera is beautiful, with metal plates on the chassis instead of leather, it makes the camera feel even more premium and great in the hand.

Every shot from my first pack of film, even on auto mode was correctly exposed, with no adjustment to the lighten/darken wheel, even on extremely sunny and rainy days!

The time machine function is excellent, I've metered shots on an iOS app and set the shutter speed accordingly, and every time the shots have been near perfect. I'm not a photographer or a camera nerd by any means but pro photographers will probably love the extra features on this camera.

A perfect camera for people who shoot a lot of Polaroids/instant film and want the best experience.

I can't wait to try out the Mint designed Instax cameras in the near future!



Is this review helpful?
Jerzy Brown says
First time to visit MiNT physical store! WOW!
star star star star star
Mar 11th 2019
Wow...haven't been to Hong Kong for many years.

I bought a SLR670-S two years ago from MiNT website. I'm totally obsessed with instant photography and that's why I am a huge fan of MiNT!

MiNT physical store is one of the must-visit places in Hong Kong. No doubt this is a unique and extraordinary place to go if you are a big fan of Polaroid cameras.

I am pleasure to meet their friendly and passionate staff. You can see they love these cameras as much as we do.

The only thing is the store is not easy to find especially for a non-local like me.
If you want to visit them, make sure you call them for more instructions or stick with Google map.

See you soon, MiNT!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Mar 11th 2019
Hi Jerzy,

Happy to see you in MiNT!
Thanks for sharing your collection with us.

Hope to see you again in the future:) Safe flight!
Jonathan Dison says
My new/old gadget
star star star star star
Oct 4th 2018
Time Machine is a wonderful addition. I've taken well over 10 pack of
films and the pictures generally come out perfect. I can't seem to
find the words to explain how much I love my SLR-670S, but l will
highly recommend this camera to all of you. I love MINT's project
thank you for doing amazing things!
Is this review helpful?
Alberto Amatucci says
SLR670-S excellent
star star star star star
Sep 16th 2018
I have nothing but praises for this camera.
I love the versatility when using the TimeMachine and I'm also surprised by how less noisier is the camera when compared to my normal SX-70. The Focusing Screen is also very bright and clean and the replacement leather is very good.
Overall, I think that the price - although I did not buy from MiNT directly, is justified.

There are only two things that concern me: the TimeMachine is extremely lightweight, it weights less than a credit card and feels very fragile. Maybe making it more sturdy and heavy would it better. For the same reason, it would be nice providing some sort of carrying case only for the TimeMachine.

Overall 110/110 cum laude
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 8th 2018
Hi Alberto,
Glad that you love the SLR670-S and time machine. ;)
Michael B Watsons says
SLR670-S classic by MiNT
star star star star star
Aug 20th 2018
Got my SLR670-S classic last week.
Really appreciate the refurbishment done by Mint! The camera looks really nice with the new skin.

I got many questions about my new camera so thanks to the wonderful customer service. They are nice and helpful to answer all my questions but it just takes a bit long to wait for an answer. (timezone problem?)

The films are relatively expensive compared with other instant films.
But I really love the texture of the films.

Thanks MiNT!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Aug 20th 2018
Thanks Michael!

We will try our best to reply your message as soon as possible.

Thanks for your comment. 
Andre Hillig says
SLR670s
star star star star star
Jul 17th 2018
I originally saw this product available on the Polaroid Originals website, however decided to support Mint directly, mainly because I like what they are doing for Instant Photography and also am a bit confused on the direction Polaroid Originals is taking since rebranding from Impossible... focus seems more on party snaps, with their release of the One Step 2 (which I also own) and not so much on anything serious such as SLRs... (my opinion anyway). Hopefully I‘m wrong..

As a collector/user of vintage Polaroids, I decided on the SLR670s and not on the classic SX70 this time because of 3 things:

1. Ability to use 600 film by default with ND filter
2. Full manual control: the Mint Time Machine is what was always missing on the SX70
3. The only advancement there is in terms of Polaroid cameras... there is nothing out there that new or in development to match it (step up from SX70)

While I find the Mint accessories such as the Lens kit and Flash bar pretty cool and a worthy addition (e.g the close focus lens), I‘m still prefering to use the camera “as is”. I have only had this camera for over a week now and am loving it. I love the Time Machine features and am amazed that even the auto 600 mode does a great job (when feeling lazy) or even without Time Machine attached.

Color snaps are fun with this camera, but B&W just looks awesome!!
This camera has met all my expectations and I love it... Great work to the people at Mint!
My first test snap ”as is”...
Is this review helpful?
SX-70. Beautiful camera. Awesome pictures.
star star star star star
May 26th 2018
It's been a few months since I bought from MiNT a SX-70 and it does not disappoint. I have taken a lot of pictures,made a few errors learning the mechanics hands-on, and I've managed to get pretty cool results (if I may say so myself). Bottom line, it's a great product and I'm happy I bought it. Thank you MiNT for taking such great care with your products!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
May 27th 2018
Thanks Hector! Your photos are nice and pretty cool (totally agree with you) :)
Andrew Perry says
Fancy TL70 2.0! Love bringing it all the time
star star star star star
Mar 6th 2018
I have to say this is a unique and fancy camera!
I love it so much and now I bring it with me everyday.

The one I got is a InstantFlex TL70 2.0 (a brighter viewfinder version).
It is lighter and smaller than I thought but it is complete in every detail.

I bought it with the TL70 lens set because I love shooting under sunlight.
Got good result! No more overexposed pictures under sunlight. Meanwhile, shallow depth of field and nice background separation.

Don't forget to join the Unlimited Free Films Movement.
It is a bonus for you to get a TL70 2.0.
The community is great and you can learn some more tips from the others:)

Great idea MiNT!
Is this review helpful?
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...