Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS FOR A LIMITED TIME
Reviews Watch Support Newsletter Location Workshops Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 113 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Jon gordon L says
Amazing experience with InstantFlex TL70 2.0
star star star star star
Oct 2nd 2017
I've used digital cameras for many years and InstantFlex TL70 is my first polaroid camera. Finally....haha!

I have to say this is a really nice camera. Looks elegant & well-made!
I love using it with ND filters and f/5.6 or f/8 outdoor under sunlight when I go traveling with my kids (You have to use them because the film ISO is 800!!)

You still can get photos with great depth of field with large aperture.
This amazed me!

Do great photos indoor and outdoor as you can see my sample photos!

One more thing.... Unlimited free films movement! They even send me free film to Europe! Superb MiNT!
Is this review helpful?
Fantastic cameras
star star star star star
Oct 26th 2017
I 'm so satisfied about my TL70 and so I have bought SLR 670 S, to complete my first and joyful experience with Instant photo. All people of Mint Camera are so kind and service is ready and fast. I live in Italy but time of expedition aren't so long and the packaging were perfect and very precise, with a so beautiful attention to details! I'm beginner and it's necessary a curve of learning, but when the result are good or better, so satisfied and proud of my self , because the difference with digital pics, these photo are our creations!! Great cameras and great kindness from staff!
Antonella from Italy
Is this review helpful?
Andre Hillig says
SLR670s
star star star star star
Jul 17th 2018
I originally saw this product available on the Polaroid Originals website, however decided to support Mint directly, mainly because I like what they are doing for Instant Photography and also am a bit confused on the direction Polaroid Originals is taking since rebranding from Impossible... focus seems more on party snaps, with their release of the One Step 2 (which I also own) and not so much on anything serious such as SLRs... (my opinion anyway). Hopefully I‘m wrong..

As a collector/user of vintage Polaroids, I decided on the SLR670s and not on the classic SX70 this time because of 3 things:

1. Ability to use 600 film by default with ND filter
2. Full manual control: the Mint Time Machine is what was always missing on the SX70
3. The only advancement there is in terms of Polaroid cameras... there is nothing out there that new or in development to match it (step up from SX70)

While I find the Mint accessories such as the Lens kit and Flash bar pretty cool and a worthy addition (e.g the close focus lens), I‘m still prefering to use the camera “as is”. I have only had this camera for over a week now and am loving it. I love the Time Machine features and am amazed that even the auto 600 mode does a great job (when feeling lazy) or even without Time Machine attached.

Color snaps are fun with this camera, but B&W just looks awesome!!
This camera has met all my expectations and I love it... Great work to the people at Mint!
My first test snap ”as is”...
Is this review helpful?
Holmes P says
MiNT SLR670-S Noir
star star star star star
Feb 7th 2017
As someone who has been shooting instant photographs for over 30 years on a variety of cameras (SX-70, 500SE, Spectra, Shackman etc) I'm sometimes asked "do you actually need anymore instant cameras?" Well as soon as I saw the pre-sales info I was pretty sure I could put my hand on my heart and say honestly "Yes, Yes I need this instant camera and I need it now!"

The fine people at MiNT have pulled of something rather good here, everything you love about the SX-70 with all the flexibility to really have absolute control over everything. This camera sings like an angel straight out the box. It's presented immaculately and genuinely feels like a brand new piece of kit rather than a 40 year old reconditioned camera. The Time Machine module is so lightweight that it does nothing to affect the balance and handling of the camera.

I bought the full kit and I am pleased to report that the MiNT flash bar 2 is much improved, it cycles quicker the half mode is perfect for 600 film but best of all it has a flash sync out socket! with some gaffa tape over the built in flash and some remote flash modules you can really start to have some fun with this. The lens kit is what you would expect from plastic clip on lenses but the ND performs very well and the close up and fish eye perform remarkably well.

In a nutshell this camera is brilliant! I was lucky enough to get number 2 of the limited edition first run and it came presented in a lovely box signed by all the lovely people a
Is this review helpful?
MiNT camera strap for InstantFlex TL70
star star star star star
Sep 7th 2016
This camera strap is great:

It is extremely well-made and durable. Even after using it now non-stop for several months (during which I was traveling quite a bit in both cities and the outdoors), it still is as good as new, with no signs of wear and tear.

It is sized well for the camera (both in terms of length and in terms of thickness). It has a slim enough profile so that it's easy to tuck in my bag with the camera. It's very comfortable to wear.

Most importantly, this strap stays secure on the camera. Seriously, in the entire time I've been using it, neither end of the strap has slipped or loosened at all!
Is this review helpful?
Tom Carney says
Highly recommend Mint Flash Bar 2 to you
star star star star star
Nov 9th 2017
I have been using Polaroid SX70 for a few months, it is very difficult to take sharp picture in low light condition. I found a lot of people recommend Mint Flash Bar 2 and I bought one last week, the result is beautiful, I finally got some sharp and colorful indoor pictures.
Is this review helpful?
Keith Graham says
What a nice invention! lens set & flash bar
star star star star star
Oct 14th 2017
I bought my SX-70 about 15 years ago, when Polaroid still making films. I haven't played with it since then. Recently I took it out and I found out about the mint lens set and mint flash vr2 so i bought them. Lens set is very fun to play with, I like the fish eye and close up the most. Flash bar 2 is very useful indoor and the illumination is just right. Highly recommend
Is this review helpful?
Jeff Foley says
Loving my MiNT experience
star star star star star
Aug 1st 2016
As a wedding and portrait photographer, I make thousands of digital images each week. I have been searching for a different and creative photography experience, a way to make photos that differs from my paid work, for quite a while. I have always been drawn to instant cameras, and I've routinely been disappointed by the results. It has always felt as if getting a good print had more to do with luck than with learning the ins and out of the camera. That has changed with my InstantFlex TL70.

With the TL70, I am able to enjoy a slower, more deliberate photo-making experience (compared to making digital images), but I also have control over how the photos turn out. I am able to make sharp, relatively well exposed images. There's obviously a learning curve and -- even when I feel like I know exactly what I'm doing -- there are failures (heck, I do that with high-end digital cameras, too). However, my TL70 frequently lets me make instant photos that make me smile.

I also own the close-up lens and the neutral density filters, and they are a great addition to the camera. The Fuji film is ISO 800, and the filters come in quite handy in daylight, especially if you want to shoot at f5.6 to achieve a little bit of bokeh.

Additionally, MiNT's customer service has been stellar so far. As I've been learning the camera, I've had multiple questions, which I've sent via email. I have always gotten a prompt and helpful answer. I'm loving my MiNT experience.
Is this review helpful?
Joanie says
Love my TL70 2.0 gift package
star star star star star
Nov 2nd 2017
I bought the gift set for my boyfriend's birthday. The retro look of this camera is so stunning and he loves it! We brought this camera to Bondi Beach and took a lot of stunning pictures. Nice camera that I need to recommend it to everyone.
Is this review helpful?
why wait
star star star star star
Mar 11th 2018
I just got my New TL70 and I love it is a fun and fast way to share your photos with friends and family. with my lens set that I got I can take photos out in bright sun light and still get a great photo. love the hood that comes with this set of filters. and the film is great Fuj.film it does not cost a lot so you will love taken photos with it.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Apr 23rd 2018
Try using the close up lens! This is my favourite one of the whole lens set. The shallow depth of field with close up lens is marvellous. ;)
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...