Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS FOR A LIMITED TIME
Reviews Watch Support Newsletter Location Workshops Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 113 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Jon gordon L says
Amazing experience with InstantFlex TL70 2.0
star star star star star
Oct 2nd 2017
I've used digital cameras for many years and InstantFlex TL70 is my first polaroid camera. Finally....haha!

I have to say this is a really nice camera. Looks elegant & well-made!
I love using it with ND filters and f/5.6 or f/8 outdoor under sunlight when I go traveling with my kids (You have to use them because the film ISO is 800!!)

You still can get photos with great depth of field with large aperture.
This amazed me!

Do great photos indoor and outdoor as you can see my sample photos!

One more thing.... Unlimited free films movement! They even send me free film to Europe! Superb MiNT!
Is this review helpful?
Fantastic cameras
star star star star star
Oct 26th 2017
I 'm so satisfied about my TL70 and so I have bought SLR 670 S, to complete my first and joyful experience with Instant photo. All people of Mint Camera are so kind and service is ready and fast. I live in Italy but time of expedition aren't so long and the packaging were perfect and very precise, with a so beautiful attention to details! I'm beginner and it's necessary a curve of learning, but when the result are good or better, so satisfied and proud of my self , because the difference with digital pics, these photo are our creations!! Great cameras and great kindness from staff!
Antonella from Italy
Is this review helpful?
Carla Balen says
Amazing Experience
star star star star star
Aug 25th 2016
I have fallen head over heels in love with the InstantFlex TL70 2.0! It's a wonderful camera to use and so much fun. The creative control is unlike any other instant camera on the market and the ability to change aperture is key to taking better instant photos. The viewfinder is crystal clear and makes it easy to focus. Since I received mine, I have barely set it down. In my opinion, the filter set is a must have. On sunny days, I have to use f22 and the nd filters have made a huge difference. I am completely addicted to the close up filter, the bokeh and the crispness of the photos is unparalleled.
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Aug 25th 2016
Carla your close up shots are fascinating & extraordinary! You really made a difference : D Keep it up!
Andre Hillig says
SLR670s
star star star star star
Jul 17th 2018
I originally saw this product available on the Polaroid Originals website, however decided to support Mint directly, mainly because I like what they are doing for Instant Photography and also am a bit confused on the direction Polaroid Originals is taking since rebranding from Impossible... focus seems more on party snaps, with their release of the One Step 2 (which I also own) and not so much on anything serious such as SLRs... (my opinion anyway). Hopefully I‘m wrong..

As a collector/user of vintage Polaroids, I decided on the SLR670s and not on the classic SX70 this time because of 3 things:

1. Ability to use 600 film by default with ND filter
2. Full manual control: the Mint Time Machine is what was always missing on the SX70
3. The only advancement there is in terms of Polaroid cameras... there is nothing out there that new or in development to match it (step up from SX70)

While I find the Mint accessories such as the Lens kit and Flash bar pretty cool and a worthy addition (e.g the close focus lens), I‘m still prefering to use the camera “as is”. I have only had this camera for over a week now and am loving it. I love the Time Machine features and am amazed that even the auto 600 mode does a great job (when feeling lazy) or even without Time Machine attached.

Color snaps are fun with this camera, but B&W just looks awesome!!
This camera has met all my expectations and I love it... Great work to the people at Mint!
My first test snap ”as is”...
Is this review helpful?
The best camera ever!
star star star star star
Mar 29th 2018
TL70 is my first impression, I saw it on website and can’t believe that it’s instant with twin lens. I have used TL70 more than half a year and I do enjoy every single trips with Mint camera. It’s true that they said #makeordinarydays extraordinary :)

Don’t trust me, just try and you’ll love it!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Apr 23rd 2018
Thanks Thanyawan!! Your photos made our day, especially the photo of sunset. lt looks magical. Please keep sharing your awesome shots with us.
Holmes P says
MiNT SLR670-S Noir
star star star star star
Feb 7th 2017
As someone who has been shooting instant photographs for over 30 years on a variety of cameras (SX-70, 500SE, Spectra, Shackman etc) I'm sometimes asked "do you actually need anymore instant cameras?" Well as soon as I saw the pre-sales info I was pretty sure I could put my hand on my heart and say honestly "Yes, Yes I need this instant camera and I need it now!"

The fine people at MiNT have pulled of something rather good here, everything you love about the SX-70 with all the flexibility to really have absolute control over everything. This camera sings like an angel straight out the box. It's presented immaculately and genuinely feels like a brand new piece of kit rather than a 40 year old reconditioned camera. The Time Machine module is so lightweight that it does nothing to affect the balance and handling of the camera.

I bought the full kit and I am pleased to report that the MiNT flash bar 2 is much improved, it cycles quicker the half mode is perfect for 600 film but best of all it has a flash sync out socket! with some gaffa tape over the built in flash and some remote flash modules you can really start to have some fun with this. The lens kit is what you would expect from plastic clip on lenses but the ND performs very well and the close up and fish eye perform remarkably well.

In a nutshell this camera is brilliant! I was lucky enough to get number 2 of the limited edition first run and it came presented in a lovely box signed by all the lovely people a
Is this review helpful?
SLR670-S
star star star star star
Dec 20th 2016
This camera performs much more smoothly than my SX-70 Land Camera. I am very happy to own this camera.
Is this review helpful?
Charlie Jenkins says
Yah one of my favourite camera TL70
star star star star star
Oct 26th 2017
I found some people saying the camera is expensive, but I think it worth this price. It is not a toy for kids, it offers aperture control, EV control and focussing control... The more you use this camera, the more you feel it worth the price.
Is this review helpful?
Huy Dinh says
SLR670-S
star star star star star
Jul 20th 2016
Hi,

I recently purchased my SLR670-s a few weeks back, and it's been really fun to shoot with (I'm always scare I'm going to break it, lol). I'm still learning about picking the right shutter speed but hey I'm no professional here, haha.

All the shots below were shot with 600 film.
A600
1/2000
1/125
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Jul 20th 2016
Practice makes perfect. You gonna have control over your camera we are sure! Enjoy shooting man.
Aaron says
instant TLR...
star star star star star
Oct 19th 2018
I recently purchased a instant TLR through Amazon. Let me say again, I
love the pictures the camera takes. It is the absolutely best instax
mini camera out there. However, I have had one slight problem shooting
bw. The pictures turn out in blue tint after development. lt feels
like it is not a pure bw photo. Any troubleshooting tips?
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Oct 30th 2018
Hello Aaron, 

Some of the instax film users shared their experience, saying that the color tone may be affected by the temperature. If you are dealing with the freezing weather, please keep the instant photos warm. 
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...