Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS FOR A LIMITED TIME
Reviews Watch Support Newsletter Location Workshops Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

User Reviews

5

STARS

Average from 113 reviews

starstarstarstarstar

Product/ Repair Service

starstarstarstarstar

Customer Service

starstarstarstarstar

English and other languages

Chinese

Paul Chow says
InstantFlex TL70, TL70 Lens Set and 2.0 Glass
star star star star star
May 31st 2016
Well, since MiNT finally had the product launch today, I guess I'll write a review of the TL70 and accessories upgrade!

I own the 1st generation TL70, and I can tell you that this camera is beautifully designed and made! However, there were some kinks with the camera. I had the problem with the flash sync and everything came out black. I took my camera in the shop to have it repaired. The ground glass was really dark and I had to use the magnifying glass all the time just to focus! However, since I have upgraded to the 2.0 ground glass, I don't need to use that magnifier anymore because the new glass is super bright and clear! Awesome! I would suggest an upgrade of the ground glass, but that's up to you!

What I can sat about the TL70 Lens set is that if you're going to shoot outdoors! You will definitely need this lens set! The reason why, is that it comes with 3 different ND filters to compensate for the bright sun light! As you know? The Fuji instax mini film has the iso at 800 and every pic you take outdoors will be over exposed most of the time including during overcast skies. You can see the over exposed fisheye pic I included. Don't ask me how I took that fisheye pic! Lol.. It's my little secret! Actually not a secret if you have already followed me on instagram! ;) As for the close up lens, that is another awesome lens! You can see the close up of the flower pic! Pretty sharp! What more can I say? Only thing I can say is, MiNT did it again! Awesome!

Is this review helpful?
Johnny Gin says
A New Lease on Failed Equipment
star star star star star
Oct 27th 2014
When I first began using instant photographic materials as an alternative process about 8 or 9 years ago, there weren’t many places in town where I could get my equipment checked or repaired. To ensure that I always had properly working equipment on hand I would stock up on different types of instant cameras and accessories to fulfill my photographic (some might say shopaholic) needs. I accumulated more than a few SLR 690s, 680s, Land 180s, Big Shots, among others. Even so, if one of my cameras failed I was left with little choice but to sell it cheaply or donate it to charity.

The emergence of MINT and its skilled technicians has eliminated this expensive and wasteful practice for good. Now I can always count on fast, efficient repair service from expert craftsmen and a friendly staff who will return my cameras in excellent working shape. This is a much more sustainable and environmentally friendly practice that anyone can appreciate. I still buy new cameras occasionally, like the SLR 670 I acquired last year, but it was more for its expanded functionality and aesthetic beauty than as a back-up for ill-functioning old equipment.
Is this review helpful?
Ray Liu says
Mint by name, mint by nature
star star star star star
Oct 9th 2014
I sent my SLR680 (from UK) to be repaired last year and the level of service from MINT was fantastic. The mirror in my camera had dropped and scratched, so I sent it in to get it repaired, and t was also serviced. By serviced, I mean Mint lovingly restored a lot of the essentials like the rollers and parts, and even the plastic casing (mine was far from mint when bought!).

Upon receiving the SLR680 back there was problem arisen from the repair, which meant the manual focusing did not work. Mint were very professional and offered to get it looked at right away, so another repair was needed, which was all paid for including postage. No quibbles.

Due to my highly satisfatory experience, I have since recommended a whole load of other people to repair their SX-70's/SLR680's at Mint, because you know these guys love their Polaroid cameras just as much as we do!
Is this review helpful?
Admin says
This is the first review
star star star star star
Oct 8th 2014
Hi folks, we are now testing out this new session! This is a "REVIEW CENTER" where you can share your review, experience, tips, anything you want to say, to people around the world. Only pioneers can write a review at this moment, and everyone else will be able to see it...... so shout it out loud!
Is this review helpful?
Jerzy Brown says
First time to visit MiNT physical store! WOW!
star star star star star
Mar 11th 2019
Wow...haven't been to Hong Kong for many years.

I bought a SLR670-S two years ago from MiNT website. I'm totally obsessed with instant photography and that's why I am a huge fan of MiNT!

MiNT physical store is one of the must-visit places in Hong Kong. No doubt this is a unique and extraordinary place to go if you are a big fan of Polaroid cameras.

I am pleasure to meet their friendly and passionate staff. You can see they love these cameras as much as we do.

The only thing is the store is not easy to find especially for a non-local like me.
If you want to visit them, make sure you call them for more instructions or stick with Google map.

See you soon, MiNT!
Is this review helpful?

MiNT
MiNT Reply
Mar 11th 2019
Hi Jerzy,

Happy to see you in MiNT!
Thanks for sharing your collection with us.

Hope to see you again in the future:) Safe flight!
Don Gutterson says
Great service and fast shipping
star star star star star
Sep 11th 2017
I made a terrible mistake during the purchase, I placed an order for 2 MINT SLR670-S, but actually I only want 1. I sent an email to them at around 11:00pm, and I already got refunded at midnight, that is impressive. But this is not all, I got an email saying the camera was shipped a few hours later, this is superb! Truly appreciate.

I got the camera 2 days later (I have chosen the fast shipping though). The camera is working great, thank you MINT.
Is this review helpful?
Alejandro says
muy bien
star star star star star
Mar 5th 2017
10 puntos
Is this review helpful?
Ralph Müller says
Why you should buy camera at Mint, but not ebay?
star star star star star
Jan 6th 2015
I first encountered SX-70, not long ago, since Aug 2014. Got my camera on ebay and the seller said it’s tested with film and fully functional. However, as soon as I received the parcel, I found that the camera did NOT work. No response at all while pressing shutter button. Bidding on ebay is cheap but you have to take the risk of paying more for repairing. You know the repair cost will not be low when parts are getting rare and there are not many technicians who know how to fix a SX-70.

At the end, I had to take taking my SX-70 to Mint for repair job. If I were to buy the camera from Mint in the first place, I wouldn’t have to pay extra for repair and could have saved more money on films. It is terrific that Mint provides a 1-YEAR-WARRANTY for SX-70s, and a 3-YEAR-WARRANTY for SLR670 cameras! I definitely recommend getting SX-70s from there because it’s worth the price!

Good job Mint!
Is this review helpful?
Loading...
Loading the next set of reviews...