Welcome back!
Log in with your MiNT Account

Create an account? Sign up
Forgot password? Help
Create your MiNT Account

By clicking "Register" you agree to the Terms and Conditions.

Already a member? Log in
FREE SHIPPING ON CAMERAS FOR A LIMITED TIME
Reviews Support Newsletter Workshops Membership Warranty

Press Coverage User Reviews

Press Coverage

Mint camera SLR670s
Ric Latham
05, Apr 2018

This is part of where the magic happens, this little box of tricks plugs into the SLR670, where the flash bar would normally go. This then allows you to control the shutter speeds of the camera, select bulb mode, T mode and auto mode for 600 and SX-70 films.

SX-70, camera, SLR670S, polaroid, riclatham
SX-70 Mint Flash Bar 2 Review/Comparison
Jay Bourdier
29, Sep 2017

MiNT Flash Bar is definitely interesting device and I do recommend it. There's two settings in the back, the flash has a what they call a neutral density compensation mode so it allows you to shoot with 600 films!

Jay Bourdier, Polaroid Originals, Polaroid, MiNT, SX-70, Accessories, Mint Flash Bar 2, The Impossible Project
MiNT engineers a revolution in instant photography
Johnny Gin
30, Jul 2017

Over the years, Gary and his team have saved thousands of Polaroid SX-70 & SLR670 cameras from the scrapheap. MiNT extended not only the useful life of these models, but also enhanced their functionality, by designing accessories such as flash bars, timers, filters, and lens sets that offered more possibilities for creative expression. Then in 2015, MiNT invented the world’s first twin lens instant camera, the InstantFlex TL 70, followed by a 2.0 version a year later. Quietly, and patiently, MiNT is revolutionizing the instant photography landscape.

Polaroid, SX-70, cameras, MiNT, InstantFlex, instant, camera, JohnnyGin, SLR670-S, TL70
THE POLAROID SX-70 REBIRTH
Anatomy Films
12, Jul 2017

This camera has the best image quality from any instant camera. Past or present. The viewfinder is Leica-bright, SLR and has a split image circle. It still has the great ‘folding into a compact body’ ability. As the Polaroid SX-70 had. And it’s simple to use. No digging through menus.

camera, instant, Polaroid, SX-70, Anatomy Films, SLR670S
MINT CAMERA INSTANTFLEX TL70 2.0 REVIEW | INSTANT MEMORIES & MY FAVORITE CAMERA
ROSS THOMAS
07, Jul 2017

The InstantFlex TL70 2.0 is so fun to use. I really believe that using this camera actually helps create memories. I think that Instant film has a way of keeping us in the moment and supplanting that memory, because we are able to see it on film right then and there.

TL70, TLR, camera, InstantFlex, Polaroid, Brotographer, Ross Thomas
Cool Gadget: Mint Instantflex TL70
Photo life
16, Feb 2017

It was fun to shoot this style of camera again, it’s also a great option if you just want an instant-film camera with a great lens and some creative control.

TL70, TLR, camera, Photolife, Polaroid
Review: MiNT Camera SLR670-S with Time Machine (Impossible Project Film)
The Phoblographer
23, Dec 2016

The MiNT Camera SLR670-S with Time Machine wins five out of five stars. It renews my belief that Instant Film can really do incredible things.

SLR670-S, SX70, The Phoblographer, camera, Polaroid, Time Machine
Our Picks for The Biggest Innovations in Photography in 2016
The Phoblographer
20, Dec 2016

Traditional camera companies are continuing to innovate and other companies have been becoming better and better at what they do.

TL70, TLR, camera, The Phoblographer, Polaroid
Mint Camera SLR670 with Time Machine Review
The Phoblographer
15, Dec 2016

The SLR670 is a type of more modern version of the Classic SX-70 camera. And with the Time Machine, you get full manual control over the shutter speeds.

SLR670-S, SX70, The Phoblographer, camera, Polaroid, timemachine
Loading...
Loading the next set of articles...

Sign up for our newsletter to get first look exclusives, special offers, shooting tips and the latest news delivered straight to your inbox!